Hancock County Tuberculosis Board

The Hancock County Tuberculosis Board was appointed in 1944. An Act relating to the care and treatment by counties of persons afflicted with tuberculosis and providing the means, (“commonly known as the Glackin Law”), serves as the Constitution of this Board.

Board Members: Rachel Rahman, MD, President, Jetty Calvert, RN, Secretary, and Mary Jo Ray, CNP

Purpose: To provide diagnosis, treatment and prevention of tuberculosis to any person living in Hancock County. The Hancock County Tuberculosis Board pays the cost of these services not covered by the person’s insurance.

Tuberculosis information, testing, and treatment are presently being provided at Mental Health Centers of Western Illinois, located in Hancock County through a contract with the Hancock County Tuberculosis Board.

Address: 607 Buchanan St, Carthage IL. 62321
Phone: (217) 357-3179
Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30AM-4:30 PM
Contact Person: Mary Rees, RN

Individuals needing to receive services of the Hancock County Tuberculosis Board may do so by calling or coming into the Center office. Appointments preferred.