Contact Us

Courthouse Hours

The Hancock County Courthouse is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 am until 4:00 pm.

The State’s Attorney’s Office and the Election Office are closed for the lunch hour from 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.

2021 Hancock County Courthouse Holiday Schedule:

2021 Holiday Schedule

 

County Officials Contact Information
Courthouse Offices Phone Email
Courthouse Phone 217-357-2616    
Circuit Clerk - John Neally 217-357-2616 jneally@9thjudicial.org
County Clerk & Recorder - Holly Wilde-Tillman 217-357-3911 wilde-tillman@hancockcounty-il.gov
Probation Office 217-357-2033
State's Attorney - Rachel Mast 217-357-3916 mast@hancockcounty-il.gov
Supervisor of Assessments - Dale Bolton 217-357-2615 ccao@hancockcounty-il.gov
Treasurer - Kris Pilkington 217-357-3986 hct02@hancockcounty-il.gov
Veterans' Services - Dan DeShong 217-617-7635 hancockcountyvac@gmail.com
Voter Registration 217-357-3519 hancockcovoters@hotmail.com
Other County Offices
Animal Control - Mike Wright 217-743-5527 mcwright1@frontiernet.net
County Coroner - Kendall Beals 309-221-3210 hello1234bbb@yahoo.com
EMS Office - Jennifer Meeks, Administrator 217-357-0702 jennifer.meeks@emshancock.org
Health Department - Amy Hall, Administrator 217-357-2171 amymccallister@hchd1.org
Health Department - Dental 217-357-6984
Highway Dept Supervisor - Elgin Berry 217-357-3155 engineer@hancockcounty-il.gov
Sheriff's Office - Scott Bentzinger, Sheriff 217-357-2115 sheriff@hancockcounty-il.gov
911 Administration - Maria Hopp 217-357-2559 hanco911@live.com
Hancock County Board Members
Hancock County Board Members Contact Information
(click link)
Betty Twaddle, County Board Secretary 217-248-6713 btwadd@hotmail.com
County Board Room 217-357-3811